2020 Media

Red Deer News Now – https://rdnewsnow.com/2020/06/16/alberta-relaunches-open-farm-days/

Strathmore Now – https://strathmorenow.com/stories/alberta-open-farm-days-set-to-go-ahead-2

Drumheller: https://www.drumhelleronline.com/ag-news/alberta-open-farm-days-will-take-place-in-august

Farms: https://www.farms.com/ag-industry-news/alberta-open-farm-days-scheduled-for-august-594.aspx

Lakeland Today: https://www.lakelandtoday.ca/bonnyville-news/get-a-taste-of-life-on-the-farm-2573596

Cochrane Today: https://www.cochranetoday.ca/local-news/local-farmers-open-their-gates-for-alberta-open-farm-days-2614157

Red Deer News Now: https://rdnewsnow.com/2020/08/06/open-farm-days-returns-next-weekend-across-alberta/

Sasknow: https://sasknow.com/2020/08/12/peace-country-operations-to-mark-alberta-open-farm-days/

CFCW: https://clyp.it/4ayo254q?fbclid=IwAR0FL0DxzMx9aGxGpQPZCIWVyOiuB3i3pxKfhteZhMJ2VvX_O12Lr8iJ4f8

Prime Time: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOj04o3iHAk&feature=youtu.be

 

Blogs

Alberta Mamas: http://www.albertamamas.com/open-farm-days-2020/

Family Fun Edmonton: https://www.familyfuncanada.com/edmonton/alberta-open-farm-days/

Just Another Edmonton Mommy: https://justanotheredmontonmommy.com/2020/08/alberta-open-farm-days-2020/

Three Sixty Alberta: https://threesixtyalberta.com/?videos=vermilion-farm-hosts-its-first-open-farm-days

 

Spring 2020

Calgary Herald: https://calgaryherald.com/business/consumers-avoiding-grocery-stores-packing-plants-with-direct-from-farm-purchases

Lethbridge News Now: https://lethbridgenewsnow.com/2020/04/27/no-concern-about-food-shortages-when-you-can-buy-direct-from-alberta-farms/

 

2019 Media

Culinaire Magazine: https://issuu.com/culinairemagazine/docs/culinaire_8.3_july.august_2019_

Avenue Magazine, Calgary – https://www.avenuecalgary.com/things-to-do/alberta-open-farm-days/

Mentioned in the Just Another Edmonton Mommy round up of things to do this summer in Edmonton.

Everything GP – https://everythinggp.com/2019/07/18/six-local-operations-to-take-part-in-open-farm-days/

Rock 104.5,  Olds – http://www.rock104.ca/calendar/event/alberta-open-farm-days/

The Tomato: https://thetomato.ca/

Global Edmonton: With Mary Bailey from The Tomato

Avenue Magazine Calgary: https://www.avenuecalgary.com/things-to-do/alberta-open-farm-days/

Red Deer News Now: https://rdnewsnow.com/2019/08/13/celebrating-local-food-and-farms-in-alberta/

Bonnyville Nouvelle: https://www.bonnyvillenouvelle.ca/article/alberta-producers-welcoming-the-public-20190813

The Stratford Beacon Herald: https://www.stratfordbeaconherald.com/entertainment/local-arts/10-things-to-do-in-edmonton-this-week-fringe-festival-this-is-pop-and-ukrainian-day/wcm/3761c310-0817-4a21-bac2-ee161d0aa205

Global News: https://globalnews.ca/news/5762890/alberta-open-farm-days-craft-beer/

Red Deer News Now: https://rdnewsnow.com/2019/08/13/celebrating-local-food-and-farms-in-alberta/

Todayville: https://www.todayville.com/agriculture/open-farm-days-this-weekend-all-over-alberta/

Airdrie Today: https://www.airdrietoday.com/community/local-farms-taking-part-in-open-farm-days-1629956

Chat News Today: https://chatnewstoday.ca/2019/08/17/made-in-alberta-food-and-drink-on-offer-at-alberta-open-farm-days/

Country 105: https://country105.com/news/5781114/southern-alberta-agriculture-farming-technology/

Sherwood Park News: https://www.sherwoodparknews.com/news/local-news/three-strathcona-county-farms-offering-tours-for-open-farm-days

Mountain View Gazette https://www.mountainviewgazette.ca/article/farm-operators-invite-public-to-tour-20190829

 

Blogs

AshKaleigh

Just Another Edmonton Mommy

Alberta Mamas

 

For Media Inquiries Please Contact

Nicola Doherty, Marketing Coordinator: nicola@albertaagsocieties.ca

 

 

Join us in August when more than 100 farms, ranches, and ag-tourism operators open their gates and invite visitors to share in local stories, see on-farm demonstrations and purchase locally grown and produced products.

View Farms
green blue red